Here’s to 2017

I may be a little late in saying 2016 had it’s faults, but I can’t seem to knock the smile from my face when it comes to the memories it’s left behind. I can honestly say I wouldn’t change a thing. I’ve learnt how to stay positive, to be kinder to myself,  and to stop letting people who do so little control me.

The opportunities 2016 has opened up are endless, and I can definitely say I have worked the hardest I’ve ever worked this year; interning in a career I can’t wait to start, and having my own writing published – something I had convinced myself was a long way off – and I couldn’t have done it without the support I have had from friends and family, who never fail to keep me going.

I can’t talk for everyone, but I feel it’s wrong to say 2016 wasn’t the best of years, because it was so far from it. So here’s to a happier 2017, a continuation of everything going right.

Leave a Reply

