Eat your heart out as Cosmo

Watermark is a new development that’s recently opened up in Southampton with a range of great places to eat. I recently decided to try out Cosmo, an authentic world kitchen. Set on the top floor of the stylish hub, the seating area is surrounded by food from around the world. The foyer is pretty assuring, and doesn’t particularly look much like a restaurant at first glance. A stylish modern staircase leads you to a bar that seems more like the reception desk of a five star hotel than banquet restaurant.

We came on a bit of a whim, after receiving a 15% off voucher, who could say no? We walked into tranquil haven with ambient lighting and minimalist decor, and stations after stations of self-service buffets tempting you with every cuisine under the sun – from Vietnamese to tasty bites, to Japanese, Brazillin, Asian, Italian… The list is endless.

I helped myself to the usual suspects, trying out Asian dishes served hot under polished lids.

It was also great to step outside of my comfort zone, choosing dishes I wouldn’t normally choose, like the sushi, which is one of those dishes I always say I’m going to give a go but never quite get round to it. Alas, Cosmo was the place, and although I wasn’t entirely sure which roll was which, the flavour was certainly one I would be inclined to try again.

Although Cosmo is the sort of place I might usually walk past, I’m glad I gave it a try, and I would definitely return with the certainty hat I would be getting my money’s worth.

Leave a Reply

